Term Dates 2018/19

 

School Holidays and term dates for the 2018/19 academic year

   

Monday 3rd September 2018

Inset day-students will not attend

Tuesday 4th September 2018

Academy opens for Autumn term-Year 7 and 12's only

Wednesday 5th September 2018 Academy opens for all students

Thursday 18th October 2018

Academy closes for half term

Friday 19th October 2018

Inset day-students will not attend

Monday 29th October 2018

Academy re-opens

Friday 7th December 2018

Inset day-students will not attend

Thursday 20th December 2018

Academy closes for Christmas break

Monday 7th January 2019

Academy re-opens for the spring term

Friday 15th February 2019

Academy closes for half term

Monday 25th February 2019

Academy re-opens

Friday 5th April 2019

Academy closes for Easter

Monday 22nd April 2019

Easter Monday

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Academy re-opens for the summer term

Monday 6th May 2019

May Day Bank Holiday

Friday 24th May 2019

Academy closes for half term

Monday 3rd June 2019

Academy re-opens

Friday 28th June 2019

Inset day-students will not attend

Wednesday 24th July 2019

Academy closes for the summer break

  • 28/05/2018 FINAL UPDATE: ✔️practice papers for Edexcel - both tiers ✔️ practice papers for AQA - both tiers ✔️ practice papers for OCR - both tiers ✔️All on JMOnline/ teacher toolkit & Student Final Countdowm tab too! Read more
  • 27/05/2018 Tip 1 for Edexcel Higher - Paper 2/3: Revise percentages as there was only 1 mention in Paper 1 - I would recommend looking at compound interest, reverse percentages, % of amounts and problems involving %, as I would *expect* them in P2 or P3. (remember to recap everything) Read more
  • 27/05/2018 Great insight into the sport science behind the England team and the use of plyometric training to improve power Read more
  • 27/05/2018 For students who want to work in the health sector but are unsure of which area, the Employer Profile on Start breaks down the 14 categories that roles are split into, from to to . Read more