Term Dates

School holidays and term dates for the 2019/20 are available here. Parents’ evenings and other key dates will be added to this page as they are announced.

Monday 2nd September 2019

Inset day

Tuesday 3th September 2019

School opens for Autumn term - year 7 and 12 only

Wednesday 4th September School opens for all year groups

Thursday 24th October 2019

Academy closes for half term

Friday 25th October 2019

Inset day

Monday 4th November 2019

Academy re-opens

Thursday 19th December 2019

Academy closes for Christmas break

Monday 6th January 2020

Academy re-opens for the spring term

Friday 14th February 2020

Academy closes for half term

Monday 24th February 2020

Academy re-opens

Friday 3rd April 2020

Academy closes for Easter

Monday 20th April 2020

Academy re-opens for the summer term

Friday 8th May 2020

May Day Bank Holiday

Friday 22nd May 2020

Academy closes for half term

Monday 1st June 2020

Academy re-opens

Friday 26th June 2020

Inset day

Friday 17th July 2020

Academy closes for the summer break

  • 4/07/2020 Really excited by session this morning on - will details of the Thurs CPD be shared later? Sign up? Links etc?
  • 3/07/2020 Love being able to start my Friday off sending out some of these! Read more
  • 3/07/2020 To add to this well done I want to say how proud I am of Emily's continual commitment to work throughout this. She refused to leave anything until its understood and completed. She's a model virtual- student 👏🏼😀 Read more
  • 3/07/2020 Well done to Elizabeth Proudler for her letter about the River Hudson plane crash. She has worked really well explaining what happened and gave her own view. Keep it up Elizabeth 💚 Read more