Term Dates

School holidays and term dates for the 2021/22 academic year.

Wednesday 1st September 2021

Staff Inset Day

Thursday 2nd September 2021

Staff Inset Day

Friday 3rd September 2021

Academy opens to Y7 only

Monday 6th September 2021

Academy opens to Year 7 and 8 only

Tuesday 7th September 2021 Academy opens to Year 7, 8 and 9 only
Wednesday 8th September 2021

Academy open to all students

Year 10 start at 8.50am

Year 11 start at 10.30am

Thursday 21st October 2021

Academy closes for half term holidays

Friday 22nd October 2021

Staff Inset Day

Monday 1st November 2021

Academy reopens

Tuesday 21st December 2021

Academy closes for the Christmas Break

Wednesday 22nd December 2021 Inset Day

Wednesday 5th January 2022

Academy reopens

Friday 11th February 2022

Academy closes for half term

Monday 21st February 2022

Inset Day

Tuesday 22nd February 2022

Academy reopens

Friday 1st April 2022

Academy closes for Easter break

Tuesday 19th April 2022

Academy reopens

Monday 2nd May 2022

May Day  Bank Holiday

Friday 27th May 2022

Academy closes for half term

Monday 6th June 2022

Academy reopens

Tuesday 19th July 2022

Academy closes for Summer Break

  • 28/06/2022 This was astounding tonight! 🎶 I was blown away by the amount of talent on show. What musically gifted students we have, so pleased we have the music summer show back! A superb evening of entertainment 🎶❤🎶 Read more
  • 28/06/2022 A truly remarkable and inspiring woman Rest in peace ❤️ Read more
  • 28/06/2022 So proud of our students! and I loved tonight’s Summer Concert. 🎸🎻🥁🎼 Read more
  • 28/06/2022 THE COUNTDOWN IS ON ⏰ We have less than 1 week to go before we welcome our new Year 7 students into our community for Transition Week 😃 We have an amazing week planned! 🌟 Read more