Term Dates

School holidays and term dates for the 2018/19 are available here. Parents’ evenings and other key dates will be added to this page as they are announced.

Monday 3rd September 2018

Inset day

Tuesday 4th September 2018

School opens for Autumn term

Year 7 and 12 students only

Wednesday 5th September 2018 School open for All students

Thursday 18th October 2018

Academy closes for half term

Friday 19th October 2018

Inset day

Monday 29th October 2018

Academy re-opens

Friday 7th December 2018

Inset day

Thursday 20th December 2018

Academy closes for Christmas break

Monday 7th January 2019

Academy re-opens for the spring term

Friday 15th February 2019

Academy closes for half term

Monday 25th February 2019

Academy re-opens

Friday 5th April 2019

Academy closes for Easter

Monday 22nd April 2019

Easter Monday

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Academy re-opens for the summer term

Monday 6th May 2019

May Day Bank Holiday

Friday 24th May 2019

Academy closes for half term

Monday 3rd June 2019

Academy re-opens

Friday 28th June 2019

Inset day

Wednesday 24th July 2019

Academy closes for the summer break

  • 14/10/2018 This looks like fun! What do you think ? Read more
  • 14/10/2018 More importantly, 932 years ago, was granted a royal charter to become a borough and hold a market. With the first mention in the 1086 Domesday Books! We have proper history around here!
  • 14/10/2018 952 years ago today William the Conqueror won the Battle of Hastings. Y7 Historians have been learning about this recently Mr Rodgers’ class prepare for your 16 Mark Essay tomorrow. ‘Was Williams luck the main reason he won the Battle of Hastings’.
  • 14/10/2018 Students across all years spoke confidently last week about their areas of strength and areas of focus in RE. Prospective parents and students were super impressed during their tours 👍👍👍 Read more