Term Dates

School holidays and term dates for the 2020/21 academic year.

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Inset day

Thursday 3th September 2020

Inset day

Friday 4th September 2020

Academy open for Y7 only

Monday 7th September 2020

Academy open for Y7 only

Tuesday 8th September 2020

Academy open for Y11 and Y9 only

Wednesday 9th September 2020

Academy open for Y10 and Y8 only

Thursday 10th September 2020

Academy opens for all students

Thursday 22nd October 2020

Academy closes for half term

Friday 23rd October 2020

Inset day

Monday 2nd November 2020

Academy re-opens

Friday 18th December 2020

Academy closes for Christmas break

Monday 4th January 2021

Academy re-opens

Friday 12th February 2021

Academy closes for half term

Monday 22nd February 2021

Academy re-opens

Thursday 1st April 2021

Academy closes for Easter

Monday 19th April 2021

Academy re-opens

Monday 3rd May 2021

May Day Bank Holiday

Friday 28th May 2021

Academy closes for half term

Monday 7th June 2021

Academy re-opens

Thursday 22nd July 2021

Academy closes for summer break

  • 25/11/2020 Love these revision flash cards that Sophie B in 7F created in preparation for her assessment. Excellent use of revision strategies in Year 7! Read more
  • 25/11/2020 Having a great week! Visited Year 9 with the mobile library this morning then back with at lunchtime. 😁 We will be with Year 10 in the morning with another batch of library books for your reading pleasure and enjoyment! Read more
  • 25/11/2020 How many times have you logged on to this week? You can access it using any device. Read more
  • 25/11/2020 Thanks to Mr Wignall for organising to present to this morning. 10A were glued to the screen & are now starting to discuss options for their future. Discussions continued about college & uni versus apprenticeship. Thanks to for a detailed talk👌🏼