Term Dates

School holidays and term dates for the 2018/19 are available here. Parents’ evenings and other key dates will be added to this page as they are announced.

Monday 3rd September 2018

Inset day

Tuesday 4th September 2018

School opens for Autumn term

Year 7 and 12 students only

Wednesday 5th September 2018 School open for All students

Thursday 18th October 2018

Academy closes for half term

Friday 19th October 2018

Inset day

Monday 29th October 2018

Academy re-opens

Friday 7th December 2018

Inset day

Thursday 20th December 2018

Academy closes for Christmas break

Monday 7th January 2019

Academy re-opens for the spring term

Friday 15th February 2019

Academy closes for half term

Monday 25th February 2019

Academy re-opens

Friday 5th April 2019

Academy closes for Easter

Monday 22nd April 2019

Easter Monday

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Academy re-opens for the summer term

Monday 6th May 2019

May Day Bank Holiday

Friday 24th May 2019

Academy closes for half term

Monday 3rd June 2019

Academy re-opens

Friday 19th July 2019

Academy closes for the summer break

Monday 22nd July 2019 Inset Day
Tuesday 23rd July 2019 Inset Day
  • 14/12/2018 Well done girls 👍🌟 Read more
  • 14/12/2018 Come and join us for Carols by Candlelight on Monday 17th December at 7.00pm. All welcome. Read more
  • 14/12/2018 Day 14, only 11 days to go in our countdown to the big day! Today's question from is all about quadrilaterals Read more
  • 14/12/2018 The Y7 team are feeling festive on our corridor! All our students made this tree during Inspire time this week! An amazing job, well done! 😃🎄👏🏻 Read more