Term Dates

School holidays and term dates for the 2019/20 are available here. Parents’ evenings and other key dates will be added to this page as they are announced.

Monday 2nd September 2019

Inset day

Tuesday 3th September 2019

School opens for Autumn term - year 7 and 12 only

Wednesday 4th September School opens for all year groups

Thursday 24th October 2019

Academy closes for half term

Friday 25th October 2019

Inset day

Monday 4th November 2019

Academy re-opens

Thursday 19th December 2019

Academy closes for Christmas break

Monday 6th January 2020

Academy re-opens for the spring term

Friday 14th February 2020

Academy closes for half term

Monday 24th February 2020

Academy re-opens

Friday 3rd April 2020

Academy closes for Easter

Monday 20th April 2020

Academy re-opens for the summer term

Friday 8th May 2020

May Day Bank Holiday

Friday 22nd May 2020

Academy closes for half term

Monday 1st June 2020

Academy re-opens

Friday 26th June 2020

Inset day

Friday 17th July 2020

Academy closes for the summer break

  • 10/04/2020 Wishing you all a blessed Good Friday Read more
  • 10/04/2020 During Holy Week and Easter many churches in the Archdiocese of Liverpool will be livestreaming their services, churches livestreaming can be viewed here Read more Read more
  • 10/04/2020 Good Friday - Eternal God, in the cross of Jesus we see the cost of our sin and the depth of your love: in humble hope and fear, may we place at his feet, all that we have and all that we are, through Jesus Christ our Lord.
  • 9/04/2020 After such a fantastic response to our Food Bank Collection on Tuesday and seeing just how much it's needed during these times, we'll be collecting for again every other week! Thank you to our wonderful community for your support! 🌈 Read more