Term Dates

School holidays and term dates for the 2021/22 academic year.

Wednesday 1st September 2021

Staff Inset Day

Thursday 2nd September 2021

Staff Inset Day

Friday 3rd September 2021

Academy opens to Y7 only

Monday 6th September 2021

Academy opens to Year 7 and 8 only

Tuesday 7th September 2021 Academy opens to Year 7, 8 and 9 only
Wednesday 8th September 2021

Academy open to all students

Year 10 start at 8.50am

Year 11 start at 10.30am

Thursday 21st October 2021

Academy closes for half term holidays

Friday 22nd October 2021

Staff Inset Day

Monday 1st November 2021

Academy reopens

Tuesday 21st December 2021

Academy closes for the Christmas Break

Wednesday 22nd December 2021 Inset Day

Wednesday 5th January 2022

Academy reopens

Friday 11th February 2022

Academy closes for half term

Monday 21st February 2022

Inset Day

Tuesday 22nd February 2022

Academy reopens

Friday 1st April 2022

Academy closes for Easter break

Tuesday 19th April 2022

Academy reopens

Monday 2nd May 2022

May Day  Bank Holiday

Friday 27th May 2022

Academy closes for half term

Monday 6th June 2022

Academy reopens

Tuesday 19th July 2022

Academy closes for Summer Break

  • 26/01/2022 Excellent engagement from 26R2 in our library lesson this afternoon! We created a fact file on the Kodiak bear 🐻 Detailed work from Hadleigh and Ryan 👇 Read more
  • 26/01/2022 Another fabulous Book 📖 and Biscuit 🍪 Club at lunch time today 😁 Students did a shared reading of ‘Chocolate Cake’ by Michael Rosen ❤️ Read more
  • 26/01/2022 We have Gold, Platinum and Diamond certificates going out this morning to some FANTASTIC students in year 7. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Superstars Read more
  • 26/01/2022 We will be having lots of exciting events in school to celebrate this too! Read more